Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Law School Decision Making

abby.lu2017abby.lu2017 Alum Member
edited February 2017 in Law School Admissions 112 karma

I know most of you are still preparing for the LSAT, so I apologize if this post is stressing you out/distracting!

Soooo, the time has come.... I have to decide where to attend law school now. So far, I've narrowed it down to Michigan Law, USC Gould, and WUSTL. I'm still waiting for decisions from Duke, Northwestern, and UCLA.

USC and WUSTL gave me the same amount of scholarship, but the net cost is lower @WUSTL. I didn't get any merit scholarship from Michigan, but I think I will try my luck with their international student financial aid (I am an international student!)

My priority is to have decent employment prospect post-grad around the country and internationally.

Please share your experience/thoughts with me! I'd really appreciate any insight/advice you are willing to give!

Comments

• dennisgerrarddennisgerrard Member
    edited February 2017 1644 karma

First, Congrats to you!!
    I assume you are from same country like I am:). Check the social net work(alumni) and visit school if possible(3 years or + is a long time). I would choose USC(or Northwestern) since California has many firms(IP). Yet, giving the government policy, it's tough to get work VISA though even you are in T14. So, focus on the big cities in your country(for me,it's HK). Be prepared for long-term is a good thing anyway.

• JustDoItJustDoIt Alum Member
    edited February 2017 3112 karma

First of all, congrats on those acceptances! Every school that you mentioned is great.