Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Application cycle and timing of LSAT

SethDCorleySethDCorley Alum Member

I'm currently studying for the LSAT in June, but I'm wondering if I should take it in September. I'm working full time, and I think it would just give my more time to do some PTs. I was wondering if I'll have my score back in time to apply early enough in the application cycle to get some scholarship? Just curious. Thank you guys for being so helpful!

Comments

• TexAgAaronTexAgAaron Alum Member
    1723 karma

This is a decision I recently made. If you honestly don't think you'll be ready to score your goal score then push it back to September. I had to be really honest with myself and realize I wasn't even close. Don't waste an attempt when you're not absolutely ready.

You should be just fine on time for early apps though you won't be right at the beginning. I believe you'll have your score back in about 20-25 days based on the past tests. Just have everything else ready to roll.

• joe.j.hamjoe.j.ham Alum Member
    88 karma

Wondering if anyone knows what date the September LSAT is open for registration? I have it down as May but just looking for reassurance/confirmation, etc...

• 1025 karma

@"joe.j.ham" said:
    Wondering if anyone knows what date the September LSAT is open for registration? I have it down as May but just looking for reassurance/confirmation, etc...

Not yet

• David BusisDavid Busis Member Moderator
    7262 karma

You'll definitely still be able to apply early enough to get scholarships! It wouldn't be a bad idea to begin working on your essays before the test, though—so long as you don't have to sacrifice study time.

• Mellow_ZMellow_Z Alum Member
    1997 karma

@"joe.j.ham" said:

Word on the street is middle to late May. Also loosely confirmed on the trend of past registrations.

• joe.j.hamjoe.j.ham Alum Member
    88 karma

@Mellow_Z Thanks mate!