Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In a huge downward slump..

cgracia12cgracia12 Alum Member
edited March 2017 in General 737 karma

Hey everyone, I hope everyone had an awesome day!

I'm currently in a huge slump.. So about a month or two ago, I finally broke a barrier and scored a 151 (157 BR), but then my last three PT's have been a 146, 139, and 143 (I'm still using the PT's in the 40's). It sucks because I know I'm capable of doing this despite my scores being below average, and because I BR in the +150's, but these last three have been a bummer.

I am a full-time elementary teacher, I've been studying since last summer, and I feel like i'm losing momentum and dragging this thing too long. I'm not in a rush to take in June unless I miraculously around my goal of 155+, so i'm currently eyeing September to apply and be enrolled Fall 18', but I would hate to push back yet another year.

Any suggestions or advice? Anything helps. Thanks in advance, I know I can always count on the 7Sage community.

Comments

• Pink DustPink Dust Alum Member
    403 karma

Hey!! So I think instead of taking full PT, why not start with timed sections? And then doing a blind review. The questions you get wrong (for example, sufficient assumption) watching the videos in the CC and then doing a couple of drills? For games, practice games every single day and stay at it! This is what I am doing anyways right now because I know i'm still new at doing the exam under timed pressure. Hope this helps :) good luck!

• jaefromcanadajaefromcanada Alum Member
    315 karma

Congrats on pushing past 150. How far apart are your PT's?

• tanes256tanes256 Alum Member
    edited March 2017 2573 karma