Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need some advice on improving on LG

TheoryandPracticeTheoryandPractice Alum Member
edited April 2017 in Logic Games 1008 karma

Hi everyone!
I am studying full-time (was studying part time, 10 hours a week from last Sept to Feb, and began studying full time last month). I really hope to write in June.
I feel pretty comfortable with LR and RC, but NOT LG...
I've never taken a timed diagnostic, but when I took it untimed last September, I was about 4-5 wrong/ LR section, 4-5 wrong / RC, but l didn't even measure my performance on LG because I was just so lost. Many questions I couldn't do even untimed.

Right now I am going about 0-2 on LR and RC, timed. I just need to have LG under my belt to feel ready...
I did start prepping for LG quite late; I began fool-proofing about 4 weeks ago, for about 4 hours a day.
I did the CC and foolproofed the entire CC and have moved onto the PT stage for LG for the first time today.
I missed 8 on LG for PT62, timed.

I know that I should be foolproofing from now till June. My goal is to solve one PT section a day, foolproof it, and review/foolproof the section I did the previous day. So about 8 games (4 new, 4 old) per day. Is this reasonable? Are there any more tips on this stage of the prep?

I don't mind moving taking the LSAT in September, but because I already feel pretty comfortable with RC and LR, and have 2 months full-time just for LG, I am hoping to at least take a shot at the June one.

Many thanks in advance!!!

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

It seems like you are killing RC and LR, so that's a very good thing! LG will absolutely come and it is also the section with which I struggle the most. It seems like your plan is good; just keep fool proofing. You get better with repetition.

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27809 karma