Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

After the Core Curriculum

SiliconJediSiliconJedi Member
in General 142 karma

Hi all! I'm just getting started on the Core Curriculum. In order to plan ahead, I'd like to figure out what comes immediately after the completion of the Core Curriculum. Do you head into the PTs right away -- or do you spend time doing more practice on problem sets from PTs 1-35 (esp. the Foolproof Method for logic games), in addition to the drills that are already part of the Core Curriculum? If it's the latter, how many weeks should one generally plan on spending on extra problem sets before doing PT 36 & beyond?

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@SiliconJedi said:
    Hi all! I'm just getting started on the Core Curriculum. In order to plan ahead, I'd like to figure out what comes immediately after the completion of the Core Curriculum. Do you head into the PTs right away -- or do you spend time doing more practice on problem sets from PTs 1-35 (esp. the Foolproof Method for logic games), in addition to the drills that are already part of the Core Curriculum? If it's the latter, how many weeks should one generally plan on spending on extra problem sets before doing PT 36 & beyond?

In my experience, there really is no set time to take doing the problem sets and fool proofing. I think you should absolutely fool poof games PT1-35 before heading into PTs. However, I don't necessarily think you should set your goal as getting "XYZ" done before beginning your PT phase. I think it is better to think in terms of "Am I comfortable doing XYZ?" Essentially, once you know how to tackle the different games and question types on the LSAT, and are comfortable doing so, then I think it makes sense to head into your PT phase.