Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LSAT Trainer--Do I honestly really need it?

vanessa fishervanessa fisher Alum Member
edited June 2017 in General 1084 karma

Hey everyone,
I'm wondering what people's opinions are for the LSAT Trainer. I hear a lot of people talk here about it being a complimentary book for 7Sage material, but I'm wondering how necessary it is. I've been using 7Sage for the past 7 months and planning to write in September. I utilize both the CC and also listen to all the webinars and read many of the blogs and discussion board comments here. With all that, I wonder if the LSAT Trainer is really going to add anything I haven't yet gleaned from the content available here. I mean if it is just one more thing to read to drive home some points I already know, or a slightly different way of looking at some questions, I wonder if it is worth the time and investment or if my time is better spent at this point just drilling and doing PTs and Blind Reviews till test day.

Any thoughts appreciated!

Comments

• LSATcantwinLSATcantwin Alum Member Sage
    edited June 2017 13286 karma

I got the trainer about a month ago because I was feeling very stuck. I read through it and it gave me a new perspective on things I already knew. I skipped the LG portion because that is a section I feel fairly comfortable with. With LR however, I think the trainer did help me to hammer down my ability to see the conclusion and support in the arguments made. I haven't really dove into the RC yet.

What I would say is;
    If you feel comfortable with the materials you have right now, and do not feel stalled in your progress toward a higher score; then there is probably no need for it.