Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Admissions Holding App. Until June LSAT Scores- Will Be July Before I Know Anything. What Do I Do?

kshuffield28kshuffield28 Alum Member
edited May 2018 in Law School Admissions 9 karma

My situation involves the following:

1. I applied to the University of Arkansas School of Law, Tulsa, and OKC (All 3-5 hours away)
  2. I do have disability accommodations for the LSAT. As it stands already, I am not a strong test taker. Before applying, I registered for the June LSAT. My LSAT score from February 2018 was a 144, and I graduated in December 2017 with a 3.4 cumulative GPA.
  3. I am currently working for a defense attorney, where I have been working since in 2015 as a Legal Assistant and Paralegal. I have been working in the legal field since I was age 18, and now I am age 22. My experience is extensive. I have great letters of rec.

I have had hesitation asking for my application to be held for review by the Admission Council until I take the June LSAT. This is because by the time that my scores are released and my application is reviewed, it will likely be July. This gives me a short period of time to move from Little Rock and get things squared away so that I am able to attend and do my best as a student.

However, I have been advised to proceed with my application being held for my June LSAT score to be reviewed in July.

The problem is, I won't know ANYTHING until July and orientation / school starts in August.

I really don't want to stay in Little Rock another year. I am ready to go to law school, and see something else for a change. So, If I am accepted to either of those, I fully intend to move. It's a quick turn around but it is doable.