Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Where to Begin

Alice TravelsAlice Travels Alum Member
edited August 2014 in General 29 karma
Hey guys,

I am new to this discussion (and the LSATs). I just started studying on my own last week (read half of an old PowerScore Logic Games Bible) but I haven't taken a cold diagnostic test yet. I was planning to take a Test Masters prep course that'll start in late Sept but after reading some discussion blogs and comments, it seems like self-studying might be more effective and useful (with the right materials)? I've also read a chapter of Mike Kim's The LSAT Trainer.

Currently I have the following:
10 New Actual, Official LSAT PrepTests with Comparative Reading: (PrepTests 52-61)
The LSAT Trainer by Mike Kim
2006 or 2007 PowerScore Logic Games Bible

What else should I buy? Which materials should I start with? Would you guys recommend finishing the LSAT Trainer on my own first before taking a 7Sage course?

Any help or suggestions will be appreciated.

Thanks!

Alice

Comments

• polsckenpolscken Alum Member
    199 karma
    The LSAT Trainer is great. Coupled with 7Sage's material you will be fine. I would highly recommend forgoing the Testmasters and just doing the 7sage lessons though. I haven't found reviews online that make a compelling argument that Kaplan or Testmasters or any of the other groups have better programs.

You should also get the 10 Actual Official and PT 72 which was recently released.
  • Alice TravelsAlice Travels Alum Member
    29 karma
    Hey polscken,

Thanks! I think I should take a diagnostic test before I continue studying..? I read that I shouldn't "waste" the recent actual tests on early prep. Which test should I take for my diagnostic?

Thanks!

Alice
  • turnercmturnercm Alum Member 🍌
    edited August 2014 770 karma