Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How many days between PTs? Which PTs? Sep. Test

ccarletonccarleton Core Member
edited August 2017 in General 14 karma

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting to the discussion board, but I have been following the CC and everyone's comments closely for a few months now. I really love this community! Thought I would reach out for some advice- I really need it.

I just took PT 36 last Saturday and scored a 168. My diagnostic before I went through the CC was a 157. Given that we have 6ish weeks left until the September test, how many PTs do you all recommend I take a week?

Also, I am retaking the exam (158 December 2016 score), so I have taken some PTs in the 40s, 50s, 60s, and 70s. Specifically, I know I have taken PT 72-78 already. I estimated I can do around 13-14 PTs in the coming weeks, and I am thinking maybe I should do 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, and 79. What do you all think? I can also redo sections in 72-78, but I don't know how much I will remember, so I am wary of taking them under testing conditions again.

Finally, I read that the later exams can be more difficult than the earlier ones. I think I remember noticing that last year to some extent. So, I do realize that this 168 score should be taken with a grain of salt, right? I am nervous to take 60 (for example), and not get the results I want (September is right around the corner!). But I guess I'm rambling at this point- nothing to do but find out!

Just need to get a grip on what PTs/how many would be best for maximum results! Also, how many days do you all take to practice concepts/shore up your weaknesses? Need to get into the PT/BR/Practice swing of things as efficiently as possible.

Sorry for the long post, and thank you everyone!

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@SeeYouThere2018 said:
    Hi Everyone,