Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LOR Employer/Professor

I graduated in the spring of 2015 and decided to go to law school in the past year. I have a 3.6 GPA and a 168 LSAT on the June test but I'm having a lot of issues with LORs. I can get two awesome LORs from a current and past supervisor but I know I should try to get one from a professor. My top pick is Georgetown right now and I'm wondering if it will look bad to only have employer LORs. I reached out to three of my professors and none have responded to my emails! I live in a different state than where I went to school so it's not really an option to see them in person. What should I do? Are the employer LORs enough?

Comments

• Victoria14Victoria14 Alum Member
    776 karma

Honestly, keep bugging the professors. Each semester just started and most professors are just not catching up with their emails. I think an email a week isn't a bad idea. Also reach out to more professors! Pick professors you have A's in.

• Kathp472Kathp472 Alum Member
    49 karma

do you think that's a good idea to reach out to professors that you haven't kept in touch with or spoken to since sophomore year?

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@KristyP456 said:
    I graduated in the spring of 2015 and decided to go to law school in the past year. I have a 3.6 GPA and a 168 LSAT on the June test but I'm having a lot of issues with LORs. I can get two awesome LORs from a current and past supervisor but I know I should try to get one from a professor. My top pick is Georgetown right now and I'm wondering if it will look bad to only have employer LORs. I reached out to three of my professors and none have responded to my emails! I live in a different state than where I went to school so it's not really an option to see them in person. What should I do? Are the employer LORs enough?