Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Pacing Preptests

ATLsat_2019ATLsat_2019 Member
in General 455 karma

I am currently studying for the February LSAT and feeling fairly confident about it, but I am planning to retake in June if I don't get a score I am happy with. I want to make sure I'm using the Preptests as wisely as possible. I was planning on using all of PT 52-81 between now and February, but I've realized that will leave me with only much older PTs (that I haven't seen before) to study from if I retake in June.

Should I reserve some of the newer PTs in case I end up retaking the test, or is it best to put everything into February and use all of them? Are the older PTs really that different from the recent ones?

Any and all input appreciated :)

Comments

• 1000001910000019 Alum Member
    3279 karma

" I was planning on using all of PT 52-81 between now and February"
    That's way too many PTs in such a short period of time.

"I am planning to retake in June if I don't get a score I am happy with"
    Are you close to your target score? Is there a reason you don't take the test in June, and use September as your backup?

"Should I reserve some of the newer PTs in case I end up retaking the test"
    Yes

"Are the older PTs really that different from the recent ones"
    You'll get different answers from different people. You also didn't define what you consider an older PT. You'll make a decision on this when you start taking PTs. You don't need to take the PTs sequentially.

• Seeking PerfectionSeeking Perfection Alum Member
    4423 karma

@"marino.zach" said: