Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hi Guys

markk007markk007 Member
in General 21 karma

I am new to 7sage and I have not completed the cc yet and am wondering if I should finish the cc before I start drilling the topics that I recently finished with. Any help would be great, thanks guys.

Comments

• LSATcantwinLSATcantwin Alum Member Sage
    13286 karma

I think it depends how you like to work. For me personally, I really like to understand something before I move on. When I did the CC I spent a decent amount of time in each section drilling the concepts that J.Y. had taught. I wouldn't move on until I felt at least somewhat comfortable with the material. I'd also spend time reviewing each piece I had already completed as I moved on.

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited January 2018 23929 karma

@markk007 said:
    I am new to 7sage and I have not completed the cc yet and am wondering if I should finish the cc before I start drilling the topics that I recently finished with. Any help would be great, thanks guys.

I think doing some of the problem sets after each CC lesson is the best way. You need to get practice and exposure before some of these concepts make a whole lot of sense.

Just learning the strategies and knowledge behind the test isn't useful until you're actually applying it to the questions themselves.

• westcoastbestcoastwestcoastbestcoast Alum Member
    3788 karma

Heyy. Finish the cc first

• 136 karma

Hey!
    I am ~92% done with the CC and I personally didn't drill questions with any strict method. That's largely because my schedule that 7sage made for me has me doing around 3.5 hours a day. Here's what I did.