Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What are the implications of cancelling a score?

Fluccci3Fluccci3 Alum Member
edited February 2018 in February 2018 LSAT 63 karma

Hi everyone,

I'm currently registered to take the February 2018 LSAT but I'm incredibly worried that I have not prepared well enough! I took a majority of December off (truthfully, I took the whole month off) as I was visiting my family back home. I studied very hard for the whole month of January but I only just feel like the material is 'clicking'. My plan now is to take the test (to at least experience what it is like in true conditions) and then see how I feel afterwards (in the 6 days after) and potentially cancel the score (most likely cancel)... I'm worried, however, that schools will react negatively to a cancelled score? I will be applying to Canadian schools. I'm hoping to take the test once more in either the June/July sitting...

Thanks in advance for your opinions!! I appreciate it.

Comments

• TheMikeyTheMikey Alum Member
    4196 karma

Schools won't care about a cancelled score, don't worry about it

• studyingandrestudyingstudyingandrestudying Core Member
    5254 karma

From what I hear, one cancellation is understandable, but more than that starts to get them concerned.

• Laabradir33Laabradir33 Alum Member
    161 karma

You're pretty determined in taking the test already, so it might be kind of disrespectful to say this but I think walking into the exam with an attitude that's anything other than "I'm ready" is not a good idea.

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited February 2018 23929 karma

If it's your first time taking and you're not ready, it's not a good idea to take. Moreover, it's not a good idea to take on an undisclosed test where you won't see your score breakdown. And being sick on top of this... I just don't see how taking this Saturday is a good idea...

• Fluccci3Fluccci3 Alum Member
    63 karma