Retaking the LSAT - third time...maybe more? When should I take it?

I've been wanting to go to ASU law school for a while now...and it's feeling like a pipe dream. I know it's achievable and it's not like it's Harvard or Yale but I'm having a difficult time with my LSAT and GPA.

I have taken the LSAT twice by now, one was in 2017 February and February of this year. I'm a bit sad because I studied hard to aim for 160+ (a good acceptance rate for the law school of my dreams with my GPA), and I know for a sure that I did not get 160 on this February test.
Last year I got 152, and this year I'm expecting a solid 155 or even less.
With the admissions coming up, I'm still going to apply (again), but I'll have to wait until next year to apply if I get rejected. If I got less than 160 (I'm 99% sure I did, unless I guessed by pure luck), according to the law school numbers, I have about 0% chance of getting accepted.

So next year and the 3rd LSAT it is...
My main question is, when should I take the 3rd LSAT? Should I take it during December...or should I wait until 2019 February again?
Should I take the 3rd one in June that's coming up, and if I don't get the score I need, take a 4th one in December?

What are your guys' opinions?

Comments

• MsM1998_MsM1998_ Alum Member
    117 karma

Don't know how much time you have to play around with, but the first thing I'd do is focus on improving into my ideal score range, rather than working towards an established date. If you're forced on time, then writing in December will probably be best. Work very hard NOW, don't waste any time.

• Leah M BLeah M B Alum Member
    8392 karma

The best advice on when to take the LSAT is: when you are ready. Basically, you should be consistently scoring on PTs at your goal score or higher. What were your PTs like before these LSATs? Did you just drop down a ton on test day or is that pretty representative of where you are at right now?