Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Postponing June to September. Advice?

gettysburggettysburg Alum Member
in General 126 karma

Hello all.

Sorry if my writing is erratic, I'm a little stressed.

I am currently studying for the LSAT. I began my preparation in January and have been studying roughly 15-20 hours a week. My diagnostic score was a 153. I read through and took extensive notes on the PowerScore Bible trilogy (filled up a three subject notebook cover to cover with hand-written notes.) When the first of April rolled around, I took my first PT and received a 160. My individual sections were strong during the first half of the test and then dropped significantly after the third section break which seems to indicate an issue of endurance. My goal score is 170+.

I "wasted" April in the sense that I didn't study for a couple of weeks -- due to a family emergency I was traveling extensively and just generally pretty stressed. I deeply regret it because I feel like I'm now a month behind where I wanted to be. I haven't taken another PT and I don't feel like I've made any marked improvements since March. Back in March, I registered for the June test thinking that I'd be well prepared by then -- but now, it feels like its coming up way too quickly. I'm really kicking myself because of it and it fills me with a surprising amount of dread...

I signed up for the 7sage course recently because I didn't think the Bibles alone were adequate. I've found the course to be super helpful so far - I wish I had signed up back in January! But now, it seems as though I won't be done with the core curriculum until well into May and that won't leave me enough time to do the number of PTs I was hoping to tackle before the test.