Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Foolproofing LG Bundle twice?

ExcludedMiddleExcludedMiddle Alum Member
edited December 2018 in Logic Games 737 karma

I've already been through the LG Bundle once. I didn't really strictly follow the famous Pacifico method. I did it a bit differently. I just didn't like having to use a timer so much, so I went by feel. I'm studying for a January retake now, though, and LG is still a section I'd like to improve. But I'm fairly familiar with most of the LG Bundle games. Should I drill the bundle again but do it by type? Or foolproof more recent games that I've already seen? For instance I've been through PT 62-71 and some other recent tests already. I don't want to excessively focus on foolproofing LG in preparing for January as I still have fresh preptests and probably should drill new sections of LG too, but I figure more foolproofing would be a good idea.

Comments

• Beast ModeBeast Mode Live Member
    840 karma

Hi there,

Even though you have done the games before, try to do them timed and see if you can replicate the deductions without looking at anything. I thought I remembered the games I have done before but some were done so long a go that it took me a sec to remember the inferences. I just did them until I got to JY's recommended time or under. I know it's a long process but it really works. Just be patient and it will pay off. Good luck!

• Victoria.Victoria. Member
    553 karma