Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Other resources supplemental to 7sage

petertartagliapetertartaglia Alum Member
edited December 2014 in General 8 karma
Hello everyone! I quickly want to introduce myself before I ask my question. First off, my name is Peter and I graduated from UC Berkeley in 2011 with a Bachelors Degree in History. Since then, I have been working in the legal department, (drafting contracts and dealing with third party author misconduct issues) for a educational publishing company. Now on to my questions!

I have browsing the web on different ways to study for the LSAT and a lot of people (reddit) had suggested using 7Sage. The courses certainly look promising, but is there anything I would be missing out on? I guess more specifically, do I need to buy supplemental books or materials?

When looking at books to buy for studying, there is usually a list of at least a half dozen books. A lot of people suggest the powerscore bible for logic games and logical reasoning but state that I should stay away from their reading comprehension bible. I plan on taking the June 2015 LSAT and would be purchasing the 7Sage Premium Course. Am I set with just purchasing the 7Sage Premium Course, or is it best to buy additional (and if so, which) materials?

Assuming that I don't get the score that I want in June, I know I can extend my course for an additional fee. The next test that I would sign up for then would be the September LSAT. How much is the additional fee and how long does that extend the course? Or is it better off buying the LSAT Ultimate Course? The only downside with this I see, is that I DO get the score I want on the June LSAT and then I have a course that I am not taking advantage of. Thank you everyone for taking the time to read this!

Regards,
Peter

Comments

• Allison MAllison M Alum Member Inactive Sage
    edited December 2014 810 karma