Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

september Retake 2019

Hey guys so im retaking the lsat in September 2019. I scored pretty bad in the Feb 2018** test then took a year off because I just didnt feel good enough. But after much time off, I just feel like I could do so much better! I scored a 150 and honestly my problem is with LR ! If I was untimed which I know is of zero value, I get -3/4 but add time and boom -9/10 per LR section. For logic Games, Its actually my strongest section averaging about -2/3 per section. I am aiming for 168–170 because my top choice is Fordham Law School (3.8 gpa) and Boston College. Im studying about an 1-2 hours everyday sometimes more depending on work and schedule! Any tips? is it doable? I used blueprint last time, and it was a great course but very fast in my opinion. I am currently using the bibles, I like the question breakdown and details but I also have the trainer that ill be using as well. I have about 5.5 months. Also if anyone needs an accountability or online study partner, I’m so interested:) any tips/study suggestions are welcome?

Comments

• metacognitionmachinemetacognitionmachine Alum Member
    47 karma

I'm totally down for an accountability/online study partner! I'm scheduled to take the July 15th test, but if I'm not scoring where I want to score when I start taking practice tests I might bump it back to September. My GPA isn't the strongest due to my middle years of college being very unfocused. I should be able to get my GPA up to a 3.2-3.4, which is why I'm aiming for as high as I can with the LSAT.

Have you gone through the LR training in this program? I'm in the middle of it now and it's so much easier to understand than some other programs I've tried.

As far as studying goes, I'm trying to take the approach of treating studying as a part-time job (15-20hrs) a week since I work full-time now. It's difficult but I think it's worth it.