Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Retake or apply?

Ryan MurrayRyan Murray Alum Member
edited June 2019 in July 2019 LSAT 29 karma

I am sitting for the July LSAT, as most of know, we are allowed to see our score before deciding to cancel it. I was wondering what score would be a definite cancel? I have a LSAC weighted GPA of 3.75 and would really like to have ANY LSAT score on file (even if I plan on retaking in November) so I can send out some applications for ED. I do not mind going to a tier 4-5 law school if worst comes to worst, as my REAL need is scholarships. I am under a contractual obligation to take the July LSAT (free prep material from my undergraduate will have to be payed back if not taken by July) but I just graduated in December 2018 and barely got to LSAT studying in March. I am a non-tradition law school applicant, I graduated HS in 2003 and decided to go back to school 10 years later after being in the business world. I am a first generation college graduate and of course a first generation potential law school student and would appreciate any and all advice, as there are so many conflicting posts/threads online. My PTs ranged from 134 in March to 147 as of last week. Of course I will continue to use my Princeton Review prep materials until test day. I would like to know if I should cancel a score if I plan on retaking in November? Is it okay to have, say a 150 on file and retake it in November in hopes of getting a higher score?

Thank you in advance 7Sagers

Comments

• LouislepauvreLouislepauvre Alum Member
    750 karma