Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I raised my score by 22 points in 2 months (151-173) Study Tips

seabec5310seabec5310 Core Member
in General 346 karma

Before I begin, I think it would help if I stated my strong and weak points so that if they differ greatly from yours, you don't have to waste your time by reading this post (since it wouldn't help you much). I started studying for the July LSAT in May and even though this only gave me two solid months, I was confident it would be enough because I have very few skills but one of them is that I can motivate myself. If you can sit down and read a textbook for 5-7 hours straight, then the recommended 900 hours of studying for the LSAT would be overkill.

My strong points: Logic games (more specifically pacing myself), Logic Reasoning (more specifically finding the point of the argument and trap)
My weak points: READING COMPREHENSION... It haunts me in my sleep

My PT schedule:
The first few weeks I took a practice test once a week. I started in the 70's (just so I can start learning from the most recent tests and not just be introduced to them at the very end).
After 3 weeks I took a PT every other day. This lasted for about 2 weeks. In the 6th week of studying I took a practice test everyday, sometimes twice a day. (HOWEVER, since I was getting only 10-15 wrong each time, it didn't take me long to review the test and learn from my mistakes. If it takes you half the day to understand where you went wrong then you shouldn't take two PTs a day. Only take another PT after you fully understand where you messed up on the last one). This phase of taking one everyday lasted for about 2 weeks. (I took around 40 practice tests in total).

My resources: