Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Push out LSAT Test Date or Hope for a Miracle?

haleygirl3haleygirl3 Core Member
in General 31 karma

This is seriously so embarrassing, but I have been studying for going on five months now, averaging about 15--20 hours on a good week and I have taken six practice tests. The highest I have scored was a 148 once, but the last few tests were 143-145. I feel completely discouraged. I have put so much time in already and my score has actually gone down after two months of studying. I am equally bad in all areas it appears. I cannot figure out where I am going wrong or if my brain is just not meant for this kind of stuff, especially after reading that people are scoring 160 for just their diagnostic. I am signed up for the November test, and I do not know if I should push it out further, but I hear it is harder to get in if you apply so late in January. I am also going to school full time and graduate in the Spring. It is a lot trying to do both at the same time. Help! Also, I cannot figure out why I can do fine on Logic Games, but during the practice test, it is like everything I know flies out the window. My reading comprehension is also horrid, despite doing well on many practice problems.

Comments

• _iamnw96_iamnw96 Alum Member
    437 karma

:( I understand how frustrating it is, when I first started studying it felt like the LSAC writers were out to get me and trying to prove to me how stupid I am. Don't let the exam undermine your confidence and hard work, but I know how important it is to feel validated by your score.