Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Out of school for 7 years and don't know where to apply

Figure I'd post this in case there's anyone like me out there who can relate!

I graduated with a really poor UGPA (2.4) while studying Physics and Economics, and after graduating I worked in politics and policy, becoming deputy executive director of the largest local political organization in the country and then working in public policy after that. I'm getting 168+ on my practice tests, and, needless to say, I still don't know which schools I have a shot at getting in to. It's so much more difficult to tell where you're likely to get in the farther away you are from undergrad, making it hard to tell if you're wasting your time on any particular application.

Trying to figure out where you could potentially get in as a splitter with that kind of experience really messes with you, because there isn't a big sample size.

Not particularly looking for advice, just venting a bit and interested to see if anyone else is in a similar situation!

Comments

• VerdantZephyrVerdantZephyr Member
    2054 karma