Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What's the best way to improve LSAT Score by 5+ Points

daimorrodaimorro Member
in General 75 karma

Hi,

I have been prepping for the LSAT for around 5 months and have broken the 160 threshold. How can I continue to improve upon my score to reach high 160s. I plan to take the LSAT in June.

Comments

• vdogggggvdoggggg Alum Member
    24 karma

You answer probably depends on which section is giving you the most difficulty.

• daimorrodaimorro Member
    75 karma

@vdoggggg do you recommend focusing more energy on sections that give the most trouble? I personally struggle most with LG and RC.

• kkole444kkole444 Alum Member
    1687 karma

hello,
    People tend to find it easier to increase in LG and most of the time it is the section that has the most linear return for your time. We also need to take into consideration is lets say you're getting -3 in LG it take more time to get from -3 to -0 than it would to go from -15 to -5. This is true across all the sections. So I would look at the analytics and see what is causing the problems in LR and RC and drill those types of games/RC questions that are giving you trouble. Yes I would focus my time on the places where I struggle the most.

• vdogggggvdoggggg Alum Member
    24 karma

I agree with @kkole444 You should drill the questions you struggle the most with. LG Is probably the one you can see fastest return per hour spent studying b/c of repetition of games and inferences. On the other hand, I've experienced that the RC section has a more gradual improvement over time.

• lizzogonzolizzogonzo Member
    628 karma