Accountability/Motivation/Anxiety

RebelwendyRebelwendy Alum Member
in General 168 karma
Hi everyone! I have put off the LSAT far too many times to count due to anxiety-driven procrastination (I have been studying on and off - mostly "off," tbh - for two years), and I am now determined to test in October. I have taken a handful of PT's, with my most recent being in December (my score, and average, was at a 164). Since then, I have finished the 7Sage curriculum and am now focusing on the Logic Games Bundle. I want to score a 175+, and I know that this will take a lot of hard work and dedication. I'm not exactly sure why I'm posting this, though I think in part it is because I want to hold myself accountable by finally introducing myself to this awesome community. I am really trying to tackle my anxiety, and I would love to hear from any of you who can relate to this. Thank you!

Comments

• PacificoPacifico Alum Inactive ⭐
    8021 karma
    Welcome! I think you seem to have a good thing going now having finished the curriculum and working the bundle with a bit over four months to go until the test. I think that a disciplined approach to the next four months of studying with appropriate amounts of exercise, rest and relaxation mixed in can help to put you where you want to be. As long as you go into it with a positive mental attitude and know that it will be challenging, then you should be able to overcome your anxiety. If it is test-based performance anxiety then I think drilling and especially PTing in the most realistic settings under strict timed conditions will help you to acclimate to the pressure of the real test. It's impossible to match that pressure, but the more you have weathered some degree of it beforehand, the better off you will be.