Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is focusing on recent PT's more important if I have limited time?

AnthonyG82AnthonyG82 Member
edited July 2021 in General 19 karma

Hello everyone. So I’m taking the October 2021 test. I’m through with the core curriculum and I’m currently on practice test 42. I just tested a 162 (BR 170) w extra time, (trying to master the concepts first, then chip away at the time.) My goal is the mid at 160's under normal conditions. My senior undergrad semester starts in mid August so I won’t be able to devote as much time to studying like I am during this summer. I'm an older student with a very heavy and difficult-to-average-up GPA. Getting a 4.0 this semester is critical to getting my overall GPA where I want it. My question is this. It usually takes me 2 to 3 days to move on from one test to the next, after taking it, BRing, watching explanations and taking notes (bc I really try not to rush and take each stage seriously.) Anyway, if I maintain that, there’s no feasible way that I’m going to get through all the remaining PTs by October. But I’m not sure if just going in order and ending on PT 60 or something by the time the October test rolls around is a good idea. There will be dozens and dozens and years worth of tests that I will leave undone. Should I skip around? Take every other 3rd of 4th test? Focus on the most recent ones like the last 20-30? Anyone’s advice as to how to approach this would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• GoBlueFlyNavyGoBlueFlyNavy Core Member
    40 karma

I was just about to post the same question so hopefully someone with some experience has a reply!

I am taking the August test, just finished PT 47. I want to leave some practice tests in the bank too in case I have to retake the LSAT after the first time.

Has anyone that has done every practice test and taken the LSAT noticed if certain PTs are more similar to the current test?