Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Posting on Behalf of a 7Sage User: I experienced something strange with LR section. Help!

Paula --Student Service--Paula --Student Service-- Member Administrator Student Services
edited May 2022 in Logical Reasoning 848 karma

[I am posting on behalf of a 7Sage user. Please feel free to leave your comments below. Thank you so much for your help!]
Hello! I started studying for the LSAT March of 2021 and took it twice in August 2021 and November 2021 (had not used 7Sage to prepare). Both times, I experienced something strange with the LR section: it was as if I had never seen the section. I wasn't able to process the words or make sense of the questions or able to see the patterns associated with the question types (as I usually am during studying and practice tests). The first time around, I thought this may be happening because I am not as prepared as I should be but the second time, I felt prepared. I have been following the Core Curriculum and it has helped me tremendously. My PTs after starting the CC have been 166 and 163 respectively (as opposed to my 158 official score both times). I will be taking the test September 2022 so I have a solid 3 months to reach my goal of 172+ but I am worried about experiencing what I did for the LR section my previous two administrations. What do you think this could be and how can I ensure that this doesn't happen again during my September test? Looking forward to your response, thank you!

Comments

• Matt SorrMatt Sorr Alum Member
    edited June 2022 2239 karma