Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

158, Admitted Late in the Cycle

edited June 2022 in General 219 karma

Sharing my story as encouragement, as many others encouraged me when I read their words. I'm happy to share my news with this wonderful community.

I got rejected to the Dallas law school I hoped to attend this fall. I was disappointed, but for many reasons I applied very late (extra late - don't be me) in the cycle and received my rejection a few weeks ago. I was sad to be rejected in Dallas, but not too bothered. I planned to take the test again this summer, and apply next cycle. Or the next.

I'm a nontraditional student. I'm a former DC federal legislation and regulations lobbyist, 44 years old, and married with a very little girl. My husband is being transferred to another city, so we are moving in a few weeks.

There is a law school in the new city. LAST WEEK I responded to a generic email I got from that law school. I told them a little about me, said I was moving to the city, and asked for more information. I shared my 158 LSAT score, and that I plan to retake the test.

In fact, that 158 was such a disappointment to me! I genuinely enjoy the LSAT. I've had so much fun practicing for it, learning it, getting better at it. But during real time on test day, between my ADHD, high anxiety and weird hour long proctor problems, I scored 5 points lower than my practice tests! I did not think I'd be able to get in to a school with this score.