Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How I didn't waste time and got a 165. Thanks, 7sage!

C_S_D 01C_S_D 01 Member
in General 252 karma

I graduated college over 20 years ago and never considered law school as a serious option until this past January, and when I researched the nature of the LSAT, well...I almost gave up right then.
But a friend had turned me onto 7sage and after poking around only a tiny bit on Youtube and other sites, I very quickly determined that no one else was offering anything close to what 7sage was. So I never even tried another course because, why bother? J.Y.'s teaching manner and curriculum is inspired--and also encouraging and entertaining along the way, and it made the process of getting back into study habits actually bearable.

At the start, I was pretty sure that a diagnostic score would do more harm than good so I skipped it. My fragile ego didn't need to see such a low number, I knew, but besides that I didn't have the stamina for an hours-long, intense test. Even for studying, I had to start slow, working my way into studying for lengths longer than 30 minutes a day. Like I said, my college days are in a distant prehistoric past.
When I finally took my first PT I got a 157 and I hovered around that score over the few PTs, running out of time to do more than about 4 before the June test.
I went into the June test hoping that I wouldn't bomb it, panic and have a mental shutdown of some kind, or experience proctor interruptions (as others have complained about). Although I have 5 kids, I have been successful at shutting out interruptions my at-home practice drills and tests, and I did NOT want to deal with that during my first attempt at a real test.
I came out feeling pretty good but I was still surprised to see that 165 and I am still on a high about it.