Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Advice for my 7Sage journey

in General 34 karma

Hi everyone! I hope all is well. Today I'm writing this thread looking for insights on how to approach my LSAT study. First, I think it's essential that you know I'm an incoming sophomore undergraduate student, so I still have plenty of time before I graduate college; however, I do want to spend my time wisely and begin prep already. Right now, I'm working my way up the core curriculum (at the moment still strengthening questions of logical reasoning). So my question is: should I do the whole curriculum before tackling practice tests (I only did one experimental prep test, and my score was 135)? I'm also unsure if I should do all the problem sets, considering they are real LSAT questions, and I don't know how I feel about wasting them. Does anybody have any tips for beginners in LSAT prep? Any tutor recommendations? How early should I get a tutor? As I work my way up the core curriculum or once I'm done with it?

Note: I'm shooting for a 175+

Any insights would be highly appreciated.

Thanks, 7Sage community.

Comments

• Matt SorrMatt Sorr Alum Member
    2245 karma

I recommend doing the entire curriculum before taking tests, just because I wanted to at least be exposed to all of the test's concepts before being tested on them. Many people recommend taking a practice test once very two weeks to a month while doing the curriculum, however. I think it's generally just to get you used to the format and timing of the test. It's really personal preference. I don't think taking you'll really be at a disadvantage if you don't take tests while going through the curriculum, but it just depends on how you feel.