Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Take the Oct test or push to Dec

Ron SwansonRon Swanson Alum Member Inactive ⭐
edited August 2015 in October 2015 LSAT 1650 karma
Hey Everyone,

Began studying for the LSAT March 1st 2015. Did the bibles and numerous PTs (about 17) in anticipation of the June 2015 test. My cold diagnostic was 148 but I was consistently PTing 158-162 (Most of PTs 19-28 and 62-71) when I decided to postpone until October. At that point, I studied much less from mid-May through mid-July because I had a solid grasp on fundamentals but knew it was important to save the later preptests that I accidentally burned so early.

Then I found 7sage.. This program has been awesome at renewing my confidence and giving me the tools to attack this test. The straightforward way that JY teaches is superior to powerscore. I'm 45% through the core curriculum and cruising (I study about 3 hours most days). I'm hoping to be done with it in mid-August and move on to taking 4 PTs per week right up until the test.

Do people think I have enough time to max out my score? My benchmark minimum is 166, but the ultimate goal is a 170. I'm prepared to go all in for October, but if it's not worth it I'll restructure and go December...although I may not have the luxury of a retake at that point.

Thanks for any and all feedback!

Comments

• nicole.hopkinsnicole.hopkins Inactive Sage Inactive ⭐
    7965 karma
    @kconnolly said:
    move on to taking 4 PTs per week right up until the test.
    I think 4 is too many. 3 is a pretty hefty max in my experience. Either you will burn out, fail to properly BR, get demoralized by diminishing returns ... And most likely, a combination of all 3. You want to taper DOWN right before the test—not amp up.
    @kconnolly said:
    Do people think I have enough time to max out my score?