Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LSAT frustration

Devbot LSATDevbot LSAT Core Member
edited February 29 in General 20 karma

I have been studying for about 8 months, with a very heavy emphasis for the last 3 months. I am beyond frustrated with my lack of improvement and inconsistency. Am I actually just dumb? I have placed a huge emphasis on BR recently, and will continue to do so. But it hasn't seemed to help. I hired a tutor, I have my fingers crossed that it helps but nothing else I have tried seems to. My first diagnostic was a 148 I believe, then I studied my ass off, my last PT before Feb LSAT was a 159 and I was feeling ok about it. Took the test and got a 153. Took another PT a few days ago and got a 155. My goal is to eventually get a 168-172 by next cycle and I am starting to feel like that is not viable for me anymore.

One of the hardest things for me is diagnosing what exactly my issue is. There have been times I will take a PT and get -4 LR, and then my very next test I will get my -11/12 LR. I know my games and RC need work which is the main reason I hired a tutor, but man LR is driving me nuts. I feel like I know what the question is asking, I understand the stimulus, and even in BR I am able to explain away the other answers that I didn't choose, only to find out that I chose incorrectly. Is it even possible for me to get a 160mid or above by the April/June LSAT barring an absolute miracle from God? Has anyone else been in a similar situation? Just wanted to see any advice anyone may have. Thanks!

Comments

• JDream2025JDream2025 Alum Member
    edited March 1 990 karma