Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

not improving vent and looking for advice

gabysibisangabysibisan Core Member
in General 46 karma

hello,

I'm just here to vent. I started seriously studying for the LSAT in july of this past summer and took a diagnostic and after months off and scored a 139 on the diagnostic. Looking at the analytics of that PT it was an overall more challenging PT so I guess it makes sense. But despite doing literally everything right I am not improving at all. I'm a Canadian student and our applications are due nov 1 and i plan to take the october LSAT next week. However, I'm averaging a 149/150 and the highest I've scored in a timed PT is a 152. In an untimed test highest I've scored is a 156. My GPA is already considered pretty low so if I want to get into any law school it's dependent on my LSAT score. My original goal was a 158 or best case scenario a 160. But it seems like it's just not in my potential. I was planning on rewriting in January too but I don't think that'll help me chances as I already pushed it from August to October because in August my PTs were 147, 146, and 152 I thought I could realistically improve to a 158. It seems as though I can't do any better than 150 and Idk what to do about it. I've decided to apply to 1 law school in Ontario that doesn't have a minimum LSAT or GPA but its just devastating accepting the fact that I won't do better than I am now so matter how much time I give myself. For context I only have 1 class a week to finish my undergraduate degree and only work part time 3 days a week so I dedicate 2-5 hours of studying a day on LSAT prep.

Considering this is the case, should I even bother to write it in January or apply to the 1 school I have in mind and accept I'll be going to a school I don't particularly want to go to? Or should I just give up on law school and leave it be?

Thanks

Comments

• ConnorC80ConnorC80 Core Member