Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Blind Review of Games

LSATKingsmanLSATKingsman Alum Member
in General 1024 karma
Quick Question: After I watch the video for the game why keep doing it? Is it not just memorization, not actual learning?

Comments

• DumbHollywoodActorDumbHollywoodActor Alum Inactive ⭐
    7468 karma
    Logic Games are a habit. Doing them over and over again re-inforces good habits and increases speed.

Also, there are many genetic twin games out there that make the same inferences. If you have those memorized, more power to you.

There are usually 2-3 relatively easy games per section. If you are able to burn through those games, you are in better shape to take down the weird 1-2 games.

I actually compiled a giant folder of games and would try to drill 3--4 games per day. Doing it that way, I could a go 6 weeks between seeing the same game. I’ve been doing that for 6 months, on and off. It’s starting to pay off. My past 2 PTs, I’ve finished LG with at least 5 minutes to spare, both -0.

In short, if you have the time, foolproof your games.
  • PacificoPacifico Alum Inactive ⭐
    8021 karma
    @DumbHollywoodActor said:
    Also, there are many genetic twin games out there that make the same inferences. If you have those memorized, more power to you.