Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help with planning PT's

KevinSageKevinSage Alum Member
in General 260 karma
So I'm going to have ~22 weeks to take PTs after I finish the curriculum this week. I want to take a reasonable amount of PTs, yet not over do it like how I did the last time I studied for this test (took December 2015 LSAT); I took 3 PTs a week, with crappy BR to follow and basically no time at all for drilling. I'd like to change that this time around. With that said, I have 10 fresh PTs (several in the 50's, 60's, and 70's) but also plan on re-taking other PTs. Here are my questions:
How should I go about planning my PTs? Should I start off with 1 PT per week then move on to 2 per week?
What PT # should I start at? Start from PT 41 and work my way up?

Comments

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27822 karma
    @KevinSage said:
    I took 3 PTs a week, with crappy BR to follow and basically no time at all for drilling. I'd like to change that this time around.
    I think this is really the most important thing. I burned a lot of tests for previous takes as well and that’s been something I’ve been really concerned with. I didn’t even manage a crappy BR, I just checked incorrect answers and moved on as quickly as I could. My how things change! If you’re anything like me, you didn’t benefit much from those tests. For me, they were diagnostics instead of learning opportunities. I expect my retakes to be only marginally less beneficial than fresh takes, if that even. Your clean tests are definitely a little extra special, but if your BR was even half as bad as mine, I wouldn’t worry too much about having lost significant value on those you’ve already taken. I’m planning to mix in my fresh takes throughout my PTs, but definitely with a higher concentration going into endgame, with an even higher priority on late 60s and 70s series.