Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Where do I start?

kmarie7kmarie7 Alum Member
in General 208 karma
Hello,
I am new to LSAT, but have a dream of being a lawyer. I have bought the LSAT Bibles, and will be buying the 7Sage starter program. I am just confused on where to start? I have read that people have used the Bibles and 7sage together? How? I am needing about a 10-15 point increase from my diagnostic. I will be sitting for the September test. Which approach should I use? Does 7Sage map out a study plan? I am sorry for all the questions, I am just a bit lost right now.

Comments

• AlejandroAlejandro Member Inactive ⭐
    edited May 2016 2424 karma
    I would start with the 7sage curriculum. Start taking practice tests after you're done and BR to understand your points of weakness. If you need to polish on certain concepts and think you can benefit from a second source I think that where the bibles can come in. I would recommend using the LSAT Trainer over the bibles though. Hope that helps!
  • GordonBombayGordonBombay Alum Member
    456 karma
    @Alejandro said:
    I would start with the 7sage curriculum. Start taking practice tests after you're done and BR to understand your points of weakness. If you need to polish on certain concepts and think you can benefit from a second source I think that where the bibles can come in. I would recommend using the LSAT Trainer over the bibles though. Hope that helps!
    Yes.
  • MrSamIamMrSamIam Inactive ⭐
    2086 karma
    What @Alejandro said. Whatever you do, don't try to study using books and 7Sage concurrently. If 7Sage doesn't work for you (and I don't know why it wouldn't!) then read The Trainer.
  • Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27821 karma