Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I Cancel?

PennyroyalQueenPennyroyalQueen Free Trial Member
Hello everyone! This is my first time posting here on 7Sage. I have been reading a lot of the forum posts, hoping to find an answer to my question but I couldn't, so here it is. I took the June 2016 Administration of the LSAT and I am in need of opinions on whether or not I should cancel my score, as today is the last day to do so.

Some background on my situation:
I first took the LSAT during the middle of my junior year in college, December 2014. I had not prepared at all and knew next to nothing about the test and so just registered and took it. Based on the fact that I knew nearly nothing at all about the LSAT and the rigor it demands, my score was not surprising, and I scored an abysmal 138. I took this as a learning experience, however, and decided to study after I completed my final year of undergrad. I graduated with a 3.86 GPA in May 2015 and I was proud to have earned that, but I knew it was time to buckle down for the LSAT. Beginning during the first week of July, I began to study using the Powerscore LG Bible. It helped me gain a nice foundation for logic games but it didn't put me over the edge, in terms of mastering them. I studied on and off like this for months... signed up for the December 2015 LSAT and I ended up withdrawing because my biggest fear was/is wasting my GPA and accepting a mediocre LSAT score.