Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Achieving Consistency

Darth JuristDarth Jurist Member
in General 453 karma
Hello 7Sage world!

Need some advice. So, I have taken 10 PTs up to this point. Scores are all over the place, but I am definitely seeing progress. I am wondering, how does one become consistent with their scoring?

My scores are as follows:

Actual/BR
Pre-7Sage
142/No BR
148/158

Post-7Sage Curriculum
146/159
142/158
143/155
147/162
150/160
146/156
159/175

and then today's score of 148/170....

On days I score well I definitely feel like things click, but on other days when it's not going well, I feel like I am trying to transcribe Portuguese in Chinese.

I am a full time student, so I have only been studying when schedule permits, usually around 10-20 hours per week. I have been going at this for about six months. I just felt so shitty after today's result. I feel like I have a hard time staying in the LSAT "zone".

Has anyone else ever had issues similar to mine? I really need some motivation, today felt like a swift kick right where the sun doesn't shine. ='(

Comments

• Admiral YummyAdmiral Yummy Member
    116 karma
    Hey @"Darth Jurist" hang in there - you're going to get it. Do you know which areas you need to improve on? If it's logic games, you can really improve your score if you foolproof the heck out of all of the games provided in the core curriculum and the ones you encountered in your prep tests. If it's LR, let the easy questions be easy and don't dwell on the questions for too long. I used to get stuck on questions and I'd spend too much time thinking about them, now I just skip 'em and come back to to 'em. I'm still working on RC, so I'll leave that section to the other 7sagers to comment on, but keep at it and learn from your mistakes - you've got this. image
  • Sheri123Sheri123 Alum Member
    1196 karma