Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

141 Diagnostic to 165+ or 170's, Is This Realistic?!

cm214998cm214998 Alum Member
edited September 2016 in General 190 karma
Hey Everyone! I'm new to the 7sage community and I'm so happy that I signed up! I took a 2 and half month classroom course this past summer which ended 2 weeks ago. Unfortunately, it wasn't as helpful as I had hoped and I didn't increase my score at all (considering I didn't take that many prep tests). However, since beginning the 7sage curriculum, it seems as if I have learned far more then in 2 weeks then I did in that entire course. Wish I would've started this earlier!

Anyways, my diagnostic test was a 141, which I was extremely disappointed about. I took a second PT after a month and a half and scored a 133 because my instructor told me to just focus on the first half of every section. I haven't taken another PT since. I plan on taking the June 2017 LSAT. I've read on various forums that it's impossible to break the 170s with such a low diagnostic (personally, now that I have 7sage, I don't think it is). However, with dedicated and deliberate prep, realistically speaking, is it possible for me to score in the high 160's (165-169) or even break 170's with about a year prep? (Sept. 2017 LSAT).

And, anyone who has done this, how long did you study? How many hours a week, on average? What other resources beside 7sage? How did you schedule your prep/time management? Did you have a study buddy? Any other commitments besides prep? (I'm a full time senior in undergrad). How did you avoid burnout? Did you plateau or hit a ceiling, and how did you break through?

Sorry for the long question, just trying to set realistic expectations so that I can set some effective study goals. Thanks for your help!!

Comments

• tanes256tanes256 Alum Member
    2573 karma