Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Does everyone have a natural plateau score?

monica123monica123 Member
in General 90 karma
I have been studying for the LSAT for close to 5 months now. I don't know what my diagnostic score would be as I never took one. The first practice test I took, I scored around a 165, and I am now scoring in the 171-173 range. I took the LSAT in September 2016 and I am not confident I hit my target score of 173. I want to retake in December, but the question is - Should I aim higher? Is there a point in postponing until February? It's such a small score improvement that I think I am capable of scoring higher, but I do not want to waste another 3-4 months working at something where I really don't have a chance of improving much.

Comments

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27821 karma
    You have a great chance of improving. Look through all your data and identify exactly where you can improve. Where are your weak spots? Once you've identified that, it's just a matter of addressing those areas. You're scoring so high that identifying those areas gets kind of tricky, but if you know how to read your tests and compare your timed scores to your BR scores, you can find them. All the information is in the tests. It may be a simple matter of foolproofing games or sticking to a more rigorous BR process. It all just depends.
  • BruiserWoodsBruiserWoods Member Inactive ⭐
    1706 karma