Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How are powerscore workbooks?

juhiparsanajuhiparsana Alum Member
I've recently ordered Kaplan for LR but I feel like I need to practice LR much more. I've read here before that powerscore bibles aren't that good. But I want to know how the workbooks are. Are they helpful if I just want to practice LR more?

Comments

• nessa.k13.0nessa.k13.0 Inactive ⭐
    edited October 2016 4141 karma
    Nope I wouldn't do it only because I started with Powerscore and wasted my time having to un-learn some notations and bad habits that were utterly useless. Don't make my mistake! Use that money on something fun or delicious or 7Sage because the Powerscore Workbooks are great only if you want to drill Powerscore methods. If you want to foolproof your LG 7Sage style or improve on your LR don't do it. I wasted so much time when I started learning their trademarked notions and terms. I saw a much greater improvement using 7Sage for LG (even Manhattan is better imho). The more you use the workbooks, the further down the PS rabbit hole you go.
  • AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma
    I sort of agree with @nessa.k13.0

However, I actually like the Powerscore Bibles ... kinda (at least the LR/LG Bible)
    They're useful for learning the basics if you don't have 7Sage, but there is no question 7Sage is better just by virtue of the fact you get way more information than a book is going to contain.
    Also, if you aren't interested in a course and looking for books, Manhattan Prep LSAT is far superior to Powerscore, at least in my opinion. Their diagramming is cleaner and simpler like 7Sage.