Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I postpone? registered June 2018 exam

ec8282013ec8282013 Member
in General 22 karma

Hi 7sage community,

I've been studying for the LSAT for almost a year now. Here's my history:

1. I took a 2.5 month course with Testmasters summer 2017 and studied for the December LSAT, scored a 161

2. I started studying again in January for the February LSAT and scored a 163.

3. (now) I started studying again in April for this upcoming June LSAT.

- I came back scoring surprisingly well: 166 (PT51), 169 (PT49), 170 (PT60), 168 (PT80)
- The past 2 test I took within the past 10 days have been a 163 (PT81), 159 (PT74), and 160 (PT72).
- Overall, I'm averaging a LR -4.7, LG: -3.6, RC: -4.4
- I've scored amazingly on some LR with only -3 or -4, but recently I've even gotten -13, so I don't know what's wrong. I may have felt a little more tired before taking my recent PTs but does it account for that big of a difference?

My target is 168 minimum, best case is low 170s. So:
- should I take the June 2018 exam in a week or not? I'm afraid if I don't do well now, I'll risk having to take it again a fourth time in September. How bad does that look?
- Bonus: Will the LSAT scores become less significant with future applications because of the availability of Khan Academy courses, no more limits on max amount of LSATS, plus extra offerings for the LSAT? I'm afraid if I don't take the LSAT soon, it will affect my application because I only have a 3.3 UGPA.

Thanks so much for your help! Minor stressing recently..

Comments

• jurisprudentjurisprudent Alum Member
    326 karma