Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

158 to 168 in 2 weeks

get that 173get that 173 Alum Member
in General 122 karma

Hi guys, I just want to share some of my experience and what I did to improve rom 158 to 168 in 2 weeks, and hope this will help some of you :)

I started studying for LSAT back in June. My very first cold diagnostic was 163, I focused on CC and hoped that once I finish the CC I would be in 170 range. Well... That's not what happened.

The thing I didn't realize that until now is that LSAT is an actual EXAM, not a thing where you just use algorithm to solve. In another word, the skills you learned from CC should be used flexiblelly rather than mechanically when solving problems. I noticed that starting PT 70, LSAT LRs are significantly more difficult to parse, if you are like me who just mechanically use rules, then you'll have a hard time getting through the section under 35 minutes. You should definitely try developing your LSAT intuition as you learn, not just mechanically apply rules.

Drill by questions types definitely helps. I was frustrated and disappointed at myself for consistently missing 10 questions per LR section that's -20LRs per exam!!! Drill by questions types, read each explanation very carefully. If you don't understand JY's explanation completely, google questions and head over to Manhattan, PowerScore forums for helps. There's no such thing as the best explanation, you should study whatever that helps you.