Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Logic Games help!

rationalbeingrationalbeing Free Trial Member
edited December 2018 in Logic Games 19 karma

Hi,

I've foolproofed almost all the games from PT1~current, with a few remaining fresh PT's.
I've done at least 2,000 games. I have no problem meeting the target time when I repeat games.
But whenever I face a new LG section, I go anywhere from -8 to -10. My cold score for LG was -10 (PT68), which I took two years ago. It's so strange that I have made almost zero improvement, although my conditional logic is much more solid than it was two years ago.
I know that there are patterns on the LG, but I have serious issues registering new rules into my head and pushing out inferences under time pressure. My brain really,really suffers whenever I see new logic games.
I've been doing almost only LG prep intensively for the last two months, but my LG performance is actually getting worse.
At this point, I'd be very happy with a -5 on the real thing.

Any help or encouragement will be appreciated.

Thank you.

Comments

• OhnoeshalpmeOhnoeshalpme Alum Member
    2531 karma

I have never heard of someone legitimately fool-proofing 2000 games and seeing no improvement. I somehow doubt that what you're doing is real fool-proofing. I'd like to know more about your process - and be honest. Once you explain your process, then we can start to diagnose where the problems lie.

Also, I suggest that you film yourself doing logic games! You might find that you are wasting time in trivial areas such as diagramming, or brute forcing.

• redshiftredshift Alum Member
    edited December 2018 261 karma

The inference making process is something that can be damaged under pressures of time constraint. What helped me for this was literally putting my pencil down while reading the rules and forcing myself to think about how the game operates. Try it, it may do wonders for you.