Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Panicking CRAZY! Test Center unavailable

Hannah14Hannah14 Free Trial Member
in General 35 karma

Hey everyone,
I’m freaking out insanely because I am new to this and because I registered for the January 2020 exam today (it literally just opened up a few days ago). Anyways the city I live in only has one test center and it says unavailable. The other one nearest to my city which is about 1hr and 30 mins away is also unavailable. Anyways so I just registered and I guess I am wait-listed.
I’m freaking out because I am unable to travel to the test center that is outside of city if it opens up (don’t have a car, don’t have anyone to take me and they just cut the bus routes that go outside the city). Basically I can ONLY write the test in the center located in my city but I’m so scared that I won’t get a seat and I’m freaking out even more because I have already applied to schools and January is the last acceptable exam they take.
Advice??? Literately can’t calm down

Comments

• TorontoVSallTorontoVSall Alum Member
    104 karma

Unfortunately there isn't too much you can do, but hope it opens up. Although I would try giving LSAC a call and complain that you already paid and due to inadequate supply of testing seats you are losing money and opportunity. I doubt LSAC can make a seat appear out of thin air, but doesn't hurt to try I suppose.

• JerryJerry Member
    176 karma

I'd say there's still some other options for you to consider.

Uber. Or rent a car for a day. Or get someone else to rent a car for you. Or borrow someone else's car.

• Harvey DentHarvey Dent Alum Member
    81 karma

You’ll get a seat. No need to worry about that.
    Perhaps you can Uber outside your city and take the bus from there.
    But since all options will be unfamiliar to you I would highly recommend getting there the day before and staying in a hotel near your testing center.