Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How long till improvement on LR?

gdhanda23gdhanda23 Member
in General 35 karma

Hello,

I just have recently started studying for the LSAT and I am about 60 hours into the Core Curriculum after about 2 weeks. I am going through massive up's and downs when it comes to LR as it is very new for me. I am just beginning to introduce myself to Must Be True questions and I did a problem set with a high difficulty but got 0 correct even after BR (fucking abhorrent, I know) which is really discouraging. I was just wondering how long it took some of you guys to see significant improvement in LR?

I am determined to get a good LSAT score and keep going. My GPA is nothing to worry about but I really want a good LSAT score as well. I guess this post is me wanting to know if there is light at the end of this tunnel.

Thank you!

Comments

• simple_jacksimple_jack Alum Member
    284 karma

It took me a solid six months of studying 2-3 hours a day to see improvement in LR. It’s been the hardest section for me so you could see some improvement quicker

• There is but you need to keep practing and I would take the level of difficulty down. Start with some 2 and 3 star questions because as you can see from the BR there are still some fundamentals that you need to make concrete first.

If you make sure you have a solid understanding, plus a sound strategy for each question type, along with a wrong answer journal where you can articluate your reasoning for why you got a question wrong and even ones that you got right but you guessed and didnt know why it was right, then you'll start to see improvements.

The longer you stick with studying correctly, the more familer you'll become with the material and answering LR questions will even become fun after awhile.

• EagerestBeaverEagerestBeaver Alum Member
    703 karma