Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I change test dates?

kpozniak16kpozniak16 Member
in General 16 karma

Hello,
I did not think I would be writing this question but I am in a very strange place. I have been studying for the LSAT for many months but I joing 7Sage very recently. I am debating moving my test date from Nov to Jan, because I had plans to teach aboard strating in Jan but with the Covid situation being very unstable it is likely that I will not be departing as planned. I am personally, very torn about what I should do because if I take the test in Jan, I am worried I will be to late to apply this cycle but I could keep studying. (fyi not going for a T14.)
However, there is the possibility that even if I took the LSAT in Nov and applied this cycle, my travel and teaching would be pushed to Sept 2021 and I would have to defer admission. I have to make a decision about this before the 30 of Oct because that is the last day to change without a fee, however, I will not know about my status until the week of Nov 15. (same as test week...)
I would really appericate some advice on the matter and outside viewpoints.

Comments

• ClevelonClevelon Core Member
    72 karma

I have a similar dilemma and have thought about it quite a bit the last few days so hope this helps: