Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Feeling overwhelmed!

malloryatxmalloryatx Member
edited November 2020 in Law School Admissions 77 karma

Hey y'all. I am starting to work on applications in addition to studying to retake my test in Jan. I'm a non-traditional student, working 50+ hrs a week so time is not on my side. But I also don't have anyone to go to for questions/advice in the application process. Are there any resources you'd recommend to get through the application process without having a mental breakdown :)

Comments

• Prayfor_mePrayfor_me Alum Member
    119 karma

Take it one day at a time lol. I am open to reviewing essays as well. But theres a group me link I can message you that may help as well.

• Daniel YehDaniel Yeh Core Member
    10 karma

I'm in the same boat, working 40+ hours a week and studying after work + on weekends. I'd honestly recommend the 7Sage Admissions Course. It's like $10 and totally worth the money from what I've heard/experienced so far.

• VerdantZephyrVerdantZephyr Member
    edited November 2020 2054 karma

Same. I am taking a break from LSAT studying to apply. I scored lower than I liked and am retaking for better scholarship consideration in Jan but focused on apps for now. Studying for the LSAT was so much easier and more enjoyable than application prep is for me. The LSAT had clear goals and expectations and followed logic. I am horrible at telling stories about myself and this PS/DS writing is miserable. My first draft not only sucked it was 5 pages single spaced. Where is the magic writing button?

Also, strongly agree with @"Daniel Yeh" about the admissions course.

• canihazJDcanihazJD Alum Member Sage
    8313 karma

@malloryolwig said:
    But I also don't have anyone to go to for questions/advice in the application process.