Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

8 Weeks left to Study

monaetfindleymonaetfindley Core Member
edited February 2021 in General 10 karma

Hey guys I need some advice. I have been studying on and off since October 2020 for the LSAT due to military deployments. I took one diagnostic and scored a 140. I really need a 165 or 170, any advice on how to study for this?

Comments

• LivinLaVidaLSATLivinLaVidaLSAT Live Member
    642 karma

Sounds like you're in a tough spot. The reality is you cannot cram for this exam. My only advice is to revise your goal score or revise your test date.

https://7sage.com/lesson/the-three-worst-lsat-mistakes/

• venusx17-1venusx17-1 Member
    191 karma

if you can study full time you could do it - nothing is impossible

• lwilliamslwilliams Member
    edited February 2021 41 karma

Thank you for your service! I can understand your frustration and surely if you had more time you could just do this and feel confident. I am not sure of your situation and if you want a particular score or feel a time pressure to do the test. I am in a similar boat I work 2 jobs and don't want to spend a whole year studying and the school I want to attend have their lowest (25th) percentile as 150 so I am just encouraging myself to try to break 150. I am trying for April but may have to push to June. I am putting most of my limited time in LR and LG. I made flashcards for each LR question type and the corresponding approach then will review the strategy then drill that type only. I am focusing on the most popular question types. Similarly, I am only focusing on the most common LG games and foolproofing games. Its within your reach!!

• McBeck418McBeck418 Member
    edited February 2021 500 karma

Hey