Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to increase study time

wendy282wendy282 Alum Member
in General 42 karma
I'm currently studying 3 hours/day. I really need to increase my study time to 6-8 hours/day to finish the work I need to improve my logical games, LR and RC. I'm studying LSAT full time, but can only put in 3-4 hours/day before I'm mentally exhausted. If you have any suggestions about how to increase my study time and still absorb the information, would you let me know?

Comments

• nordeendnordeend Alum Member
    349 karma
    You will most likely build stamina as you study but be careful not to get burnt out. Taking breaks is very important (even if it's just 15 minutes). I can't tell you how refreshed I feel after that 15 minute break during a PT. Given the amount of different topics to study I would also add that when you begin to notice fatigue switch to another idea. For example, LG to LR, valid argument forms to causation logic, or drilling problem sets to reviewing what you have already done.

Keep in mind, however, that you may not need to spend that much time studying. Quantity does not always equal quality. You can spend 2 weeks blowing through 15 PTs but if you never stop to learn from your mistakes then this can be irreversibly harmful given the limited amount of raw material. You need to tackle the LSAT in not just a work-hard way but also a work-smart way. I have certainly learned this myself and had to adjust my study habits to be more efficient and not necessarily longer in duration.