Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

retaking PT's

what are the general thoughts on retaking PT's? I started studying nov 2022 and am taking the jan 2023. I had read that there was a shift in PT's in the 80's so, considering I didnt have much time to waste, thats where I started. well I made my way through the 80's much quicker than I expected and started doing PT's in the 70's. I can definitely notice the shift... my average for the last 5 tests in the 70's is about 4 points lower than my average for PT 87-91, and its basically all from RC. im scoring like -9 in RC in the 70's vs -4 in the 80's. Its getting very discouraging lol so I retook PT 80 (first took it over a month ago) I remember the general idea of some of the questions/passages/games, but definitely not my reasonings for picking an answer... much less what the correct answer was. but I scored 11 points higher this time around. Do you think there is any accuracy in scores from previously taken tests? even if theres no accuracy in score, is there a benefit in retaking a PT? or do the risks outweigh the benefits and I should just stick to older PT's even though its crushing my spirit? haha

any input is much appreciated!!

Comments

• u______uu______u Alum Member
    233 karma